Aber First Awards 2018: Winners

Celebrating the Aber First Awards from 2018, take a look at the Award categories, the finalists, winners & amazing sponsors.

Entrepreneur of the Year

Sponsored by: No21 Flowers

Finalists: Coastal Vintage, Haka Entertainment, The Wonder Bar

Winner: Haka Entertainment

Promoting the Arts

Sponsored by: Aberystwyth Rock Project

Finalists: Arad Goch, Aberystwyth Arts Centre, The Bay Gallery

Winner: Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Award for Customer Excellence

Sponsored by: Aberystwyth Farmers' Market

Finalists: Care Society Mobility Shop, Mandy Pilcher, Sophie Bach

Winner: Mandy Pilcher

Environmental Awareness Award

Sponsored by: Driftwood Designs

Finalists: Aber Beach Buddies, Aber Food Surplus, Carwyn Lloyd-Jones

Winner: Aber Food Surplus

Attracting Aberystwyth Award

Sponsored by: Tynrhelyg Holiday Cottages

Finalists: Arad Goch, Aber Cycle Fest, Vale of Rheidol Railway

Winner: Aber Cycle Fest

Young Employee of the Year

Sponsored by: Coleg Ceredigion

Finalists: Alwenna Jenkins, Haf Burrill, Phil Nixon

Winner: Haf Burrill

Award for Community Contribution

Sponsored by: St Michael's Church

Finalists: APT Penparcau, Aberystwyth parkrun & Junior parkrun, Penparcau Community Forum

Winner: Aberystwyth parkrun & Junior parkrun

Best Use of Online Media

Sponsored by: Hughes Architects

Finalists: Alexander's, Conrad's Cabs, Tynrhyd Retreat

Winner: Tynrhyd Retreat

Wedding Bells Award

Sponsored by: Gwesty'r Marine Hotel

Finalists: Priodasau Calon Weddings, Chez Louise, No21 Flowers

Winner: Priodasau Calon Weddings

Welsh Language Award

Sponsored by: Gwe Cambrian Web

Finalists: Arad Goch, Coffee 1, Siop y Pethe

Winner: Arad Goch

Overall Winner

Sponsored by: EGO

Winner: Aber Cycle Fest