Award Categories

For 2021 we have 10 awards in total, suitable for individuals, organisations or businesses. You are welcome to nominate or self-nominate for more than one award, but please ensure the information you provide is relevant to that specific award (as this is what you'll be judged on!).

DEADLINE FOR APPLICATIONS: 5pm Friday 6th August 2021

The Green Award

Loving our environment: Celebrating green initiatives in the local community; from an individual litter-picking, to a company installing chargers for electric vehicles.


The Retail Award

Rewarding excellence within the Menter Aberystwyth area to businesses selling goods and services. Have you received excellent customer service or a great shopping experience? We want to know!


Food and Drink Award

Celebrating the local cafes, bars, restaurants and chefs which have excelled in the last year.


Encouraging Community Award

Highlighting businesses and organisations whose actions have improved or enhanced our local community.


Celebrating New Business Award

This award highlights the achievements of new business start-ups that have been open 3 years or less.


Championing the Arts Award

Open to anyone who helps promote visual or performing arts - including groups, societies, venues and promoters.


Welsh Language Award

Open to individuals (including learners), businesses and organisations who celebrate and support the Welsh language in the area.


The Everyday Hero Award

This award recognises individuals who make significant contributions to the lives of those in our local community - with no expectation of reward or recognition. We want to celebrate those heroes. People you might nominate include those working in the emergency services, the NHS, service industry, teaching, etc.


Social Media Award

Open to anyone using social media for their business or organisation.


Business Resilience Award

Celebrating businesses who have shown resilience and the ability to adapt to changing/challenging circumstances in the last year.


Overall Winner

Selected by the judges during Judging Week, the overall winner will be one of our finalists from the above awards.